lalaha.blogg.se

Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection
Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection












I have talked to tech support for the imaging program (who also modify the camera for this specific purpose), who note that this is an unusual setup, but do not have any other suggestions. As a result, the 3D imaging program will not recognize the camera or allow it to be used.

windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection

As a result, the camera is discovered on the host end- but recognized only as "Portable Devices - Digital Still Camera" generically, rather than "Canon Rebel T8i" as it is identified on the client end. Here is the issue- I have enabled USB redirection on both the client and host side using group policy as well as the "Local Resources/Local Resources/Other Plug and Play Devices" option on the remote desktop connection.

windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection

Because I need the camera to be able to be used in each room (for purposes of medical imaging), I do not want to house the program on an individual PC. I am trying to connect a Canon Rebel T8i camera through usb from each thin client to the RDP server to interact with a 3D imaging program housed on the VM. I am running an RDP server (installed on a VM) to which I have connected several Windows 10 thin clients.

windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection

I have a very specific and unusual set of circumstances. My first post on Reddit, so hopefully this is the right forum.














Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection